Tuesday, 22 February 2011

Malthouse Garden Club

2011 Programme

SECOND Wednesday of each month. 6pm for 6.30pm until 8pm

Everyone welcome –Free Entry

Wed Feb 9 MICK POULTNEY to give a presentation on CREATING COMPOST IN A MONTH Venue: Independent Living Centre

Wed March 9 We have a MYSTERY GUEST SPEAKER at this meeting – and you can be assured this will be a very interesting presentation Venue: Independent Living Centre

Wed April 13 DIANE CLEMENT, a member of The Alpine Garden Society, will give a fascinating presentation on “A Year in the Life of An Alpine Gardener” Venue: Independent Living Centre

Wed 11 May DR ANTON ROSENFELD of Garden Organics will be giving his tips on Growing Exotic Crops Venue: Independent Living Centre

Wed 8 June Bring along your surplus bedding plants, seeds or cuttings for a BARBECUE EVENING and FREE PLANT SWAP Admission £1 per person - by ticket only. Tickets will be available at April and May meetings or from Richard Billingsley at Malthouse. Venue: Malthouse Gardens, Independent Living Centre

Wed 13 Jul A Mystery Trip to a local garden. Cost £3 per person to cover transport. Need to have names as soon as possible. Meet up at Independent Living Centre

Wed 10 Aug GROW AND TASTE EXOTIC CROPS – a cooking and tasting demonstration at SALOP DRIVE

Wed 14 Sept Tonight we will be having a return visit by the ever popular MARTYN CRACKNELL with a surprise presentation! Venue: Independent Living Centre

Wed 12 Oct As the nights draw in we have an appropriate presentation on Autumn and Winter Colour, by IAN NEX who is the archivist at Birmingham Botanical Gardens. Venue: Independent Living Centre

Wed 9 Nov GARDENING THE EASY WAY – MICK POULTNEY gives suggestions and advice on “no dig - raised beds” Venue: Independent Living Centre

Wed 14 Dec The ever popular CHRISTMAS QUIZ will be more light hearted this year plus PRIZES and FESTIVE GOODIES Venue: Independent Living Centre

Ideal For All
The Independent Living Centre
100 Oldbury Road
SMETHWICK
B66 1JE

info@idealforall.co.uk


Tel: 0121 558 5555 Fax 565 7967


Minicom: 0121 565 7967

No comments: